Week 14 – Fusion

By: sjpackard1

Apr 05 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:46mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T1i

Splash!

So this week’s theme is Fusion. I was trying to think of a cool fusion item to take a picture of and was having trouble. So my other option was to use the MCP Action “Mini Fusion” which is a free action you can download for Photoshop. But then, I don’t have Photoshop – so I downloaded a 30 day trial of it. Hey, I’m dedicated to the project, right? So I took several pics these last few days and decided to try a water drop splash after today’s rain. This is the black grill cover on my patio. I just clicked away until I caught the splash I was looking for. I then edited with the MCP Mini Fusion action to get the coloring to pop more. It’s not totally focused in the right spot, but I still think it’s a cool capture!

Leave a Reply

